Sheraton Grand Salzburg

4.6 

Auerspergstrasse 4, Salzburg, 5020, Austria   •  Weather:    •   Local Time:     •  Phone: (43) (662) 889990   •   legal notice & privacy policy  

4.6

The Sheraton Grand Salzburg: a top employer

At the Sheraton Grand Salzburg, we spare no effort to make our guests feel completely at home during their stay with us. Whether they have come to Salzburg on business, to attend a seminar at the hotel, or to enjoy a city break with friends: our five-star hotel leaves nothing to be desired.

Since opening its first hotel in 1937, Sheraton Hotels & Resorts has become one of the world’s most innovative hotel brands. Thanks to original concepts, global travel destinations and a unique commitment to pleasing our guests, we are considered among the very best hotel brands in the world. Over the years, we have evolved as a company and developed innovate concepts without neglecting the values we have lived by since first starting out all those years ago. We move with the times. We always go the extra mile to please our guests. Inspiration, responsibility and action: these are the core values that we have stayed true to since first embarking upon our journey more than 80 years ago – and they still lie at the heart of everything we do.

 

Why Sheraton Grand Salzburg?

The name Sheraton Grand Salzburg is a byword for competence, reliability and a first-class guest service. Guest service is the number one priority of our outstanding team, which strives to create unforgettable holiday experiences day after day. We want to keep evolving on the basis of our past success. We therefore take the interests of our business partners, employees and owners seriously, and we always try to consider their requirements in our corporate strategy. 

Since opening its first hotel in 1937, Sheraton Hotels & Resorts has become one of the world’s most innovative hotel brands. Thanks to original concepts, global travel destinations and a unique commitment to pleasing our guests, we are considered among the very best hotel brands in the world. Over the years, we have evolved as a company and developed innovate concepts without neglecting the values we have lived by since first starting out all those years ago. We move with the times. We always go the extra mile to please our guests. Inspiration, responsibility and action: these are the core values that we have stayed true to since first embarking upon our journey more than 80 years ago – and they still lie at the heart of everything we do.

Since September 2016, the Sheraton Grand Salzburg has belonged to Marriott International, Inc., the world’s largest hotel chain. It operates more than 6,000 hotels in 122 countries worldwide. Visit www.marriott.com to find out more about the 30 hotel brands of Marriott International, Inc.

Read more about the basic values and the mission of Marriott International, Inc. athttp://www.marriott.de/marriott/leitbild.mi

Outstanding working conditions for outstanding teams

We want to help you fulfil your potential by nurturing you in a managerial or specialist role that matches your skills and personality. Upon first joining the company, everyone has their own goals, expectations and desires, and these can also change over time. Our wide range of personnel development measures will help you turn them into reality. Working life at the Sheraton Grand Salzburg is fair and just. The well-being of our staff is very important to us. After all, employees are the backbone of any successful company.

The name Sheraton Grand Salzburg is a byword for competence, reliability and a first-class guest service. Guest service is the number one priority of our outstanding team, which strives to create unforgettable holiday experiences day after day. We want to keep evolving on the basis of our past success. We therefore take the interests of our business partners, employees and owners seriously, and we always try to consider their requirements in our corporate strategy.

Boundless possibilities: Kick-start your career at the Sheraton Grand Salzburg

Marriott International encompasses 30 renowned hotel brands in 122 countries worldwide – and the company is expanding all the time, opening up a wealth of opportunities for you. Your next career step could be your biggest adventure. We can offer you a bright international future with excellent prospects, exciting challenges and numerous career advancement opportunities.

Take this chance to embark upon a career in an international company and work with people from all over the world. If you are an enthusiastic and inquisitive team player, you’ll enjoy a wide range of attractive career and development opportunities around the world. Your journey starts here! Apply online at http://www.karrieren.marriott.de/

Apprenticeships and traineeships

Choose your own path, with an apprenticeship at the Sheraton Grand Salzburg

The Sheraton Grand Salzburg is officially one of the best tourist training companies in the province of Salzburg. Awarded by the Salzburg Chamber of Commerce, the WKO Salzburg sends out a strong signal for the quality of the training company with this seal of approval and wants to help to attract new apprentices, as well as draw parents and young people's attention to the excellent education at the Sheraton Grand Salzburg.

Everything starts with a solid apprenticeship at the right company: Your working life. Your career. Your professional future. This first step on the career ladder is particularly important if you want to fulfil your potential.

An apprenticeship in the tourism industry will offer you a good basis upon which to do so. You will enjoy an exciting role in an international environment, characterised by varied tasks and numerous advancement opportunities. As an important part of the Marriott International, Inc. hotel chain, the Sheraton Grand Salzburg is always on the lookout for its next generation of managers. Strong personalities. Bright sparks with character. Dedicated team players. In other words, we’re looking for you! Are you in? 

CHEF APPRENTICESHIP

Duration: 3 years

Want to do more than just turn the oven on and off? Great! As a certified chef, you’ll be able to do much more than that. As part of this dual education programme, you’ll learn the relevant theory at vocational school, before applying your acquired knowledge straight away in the real world at the Sheraton Grand Salzburg. Making and preparing dishes for banquets and buffets will form a major part of your training. You’ll also learn how to compose menus, decide the order of courses, order products and accept deliveries, store and preserve produce, and calculate costs. Are you a skilful and motivated team player with a passion for food? Then a chef’s apprenticeship might be to your taste.  

 

HOTEL & HOSPITALITY ASSISTANT APPRENTICESHIP

Duration: 3 years

Do you have good organisational skills? Then hotel & hospitality assistant could be the perfect profession for you! Especially if you enjoy variation and have a keen interest in business. Throughout the duration of their apprenticeship, hotel & hospitality assistants are deployed in all areas of the Sheraton Grand Salzburg, whereby the focus is on organisational and commercial departments. These include the Banquet Office, Purchasing, F&B Outlets (Service), Reception and Housekeeping. The hotel & hospitality assistant apprenticeship is a dual education programme, which means you combine vocational school with hands-on experience here at the Sheraton Grand Salzburg. By the end of your apprenticeship, you will have gained a complete insight into the hotel industry and acquired extensive knowledge with which you can start a career in this exciting field. Sound good? We think so, too! 

 

RESTAURANT SPECIALIST APPRENTICESHIP

Duration: 3 years

Expand your horizons with us! When training to become a certified restaurant specialist, you will be in direct contact with our guests. This will mainly include serving food and drinks, taking orders, welcoming and seating the guests and helping to compose the food and drinks menus. Your apprenticeship will also cover the organisation and execution of catering events, as well as billing, goods storage, quality control and complaints management. You will attend vocational school alongside, in order to give your acquired practical skills the necessary theoretical basis. If you would like to learn a broad range of skills, you enjoy working as part of a team, and politeness and manners come naturally to you, then this could be the perfect profession for you. 

 

CATERING & HOSPITALITY SPECIALIST APPRENTICESHIP 


Duration: 4 years

Want to get more out of your apprenticeship? Then training to become a catering & hospitality specialist could be the right option for you. This exciting apprenticeship combines two professions in one: chef and restaurant specialist.

 

INTERNSHIPS AT THE SHERATON GRAND SALZBURG

Not yet decided what you’d like to do when you finish school? We understand. With so many professions to choose from, finding one that you’re perfectly suited to isn’t so easy. That’s why we regularly offer pupil internships, so that you can get an initial feel for what it’s like to work in a hotel environment. You’ll then have a much clearer idea of which direction to take.

The Sheraton Grand Salzburg offers two to three-week taster internships for pupils like you. You can take it as a compulsory internship alongside your studies or as a voluntary internship in your own time.Internship placement areas that you can try out with no commitment We offer internships in the following areas: Service, Reception, Kitchen and Housekeeping.

During an internship, you benefit from the following:

  • A chance to see whether working in the chosen field actually lives up to your expectations
  • Real-world insights into working life in the hotel and hospitality industry
  • Careers advice from qualified specialists
  • Tips from experienced colleagues

ANY QUESTIONS?

Or would you like to find out more about the different apprenticeship professions? The Salzburg Chamber of Commerce provides further information online at www.wko.at/sbg/lehrlingsstelle and in person:  

Wirtschaftskammer Salzburg

5027 Salzburg, Faberstraße 18

T: +43 (0)662 88 88-318

E: lehrlingsstelle@wks.at

Want more? No problem! We offer a range of additional employee benefits

CANTEEN

Employees enjoy free meals at our staff canteen at the Sheraton Grand Salzburg. They can select from a range of freshly prepared dishes each day, meaning that they’re always well catered for from breakfast through to dinner.

FREE DRINKS 

As an employee of the Sheraton Grand Salzburg, you enjoy free coffee, tea and water. The whole day long.

DISCOUNTS AND PREFERENTIAL TERMS AT PARTNER BUSINESSES IN SALZBURG

A small discount at your favourite boutique, money off your next hair cut, a spa day at a special price – as a member of the Sheraton Grand Salzburg team, you benefit from favourable terms at many of our partner businesses in Salzburg’s old town. Discounts are available at hair salons, clothes shops, gyms, opticians, beauty salons, and hotels & spas, among others. You also benefit from a 20% discount at our own in-house outlets – the Mirabell restaurant, the Piano bar, and the taste.it restaurant.

MENTORING PROGRAMME FOR APPRENTICES

 Every new beginning brings its own challenges. There are many new responsibilities, many new faces. To make your first days with us as pleasant as possible, you’ll be given a structured induction plan to guide you along the way. You will also have your own mentor during this phase, who you can share thoughts and concerns with during regularly meetings.

ACCESSIBILITY

It is very important to us that all of our employees can work in a comfortable environment without restrictions here at the Sheraton Grand Salzburg, which is why we also provide wheelchair-accessible workplaces. 

COMPANY PHYSICIAN 

Do you have any questions about occupational health and safety? The company physician at the Sheraton Grand will be happy to help. 

PARKING SPACE

Need a parking space? As a member of the Sheraton Grand Salzburg team, you can use the public underground car park at preferential rates (subject to availability). We’ll be pleased to provide you with more details.

GOOD TRANSPORT CONNECTIONS

 At the Sheraton Grand Salzburg, you also benefit from excellent transport connections. Our hotel is easily reachable, whether you’re travelling in your own car or by public transport. The closest bus stop (‘Kongresshaus’) and the ‘Mülln’ S-Bahn station are just a short walk from the hotel. Do you like cycling? Great! You can park your bike inside the hotel building free of charge.


TRAINING AND DEVELOPMENT

We never stop learning in life. And the same applies at the Sheraton Grand Salzburg. We regularly hold in-house training sessions, courses and workshops to help you make the most of your potential. 

 


EDUCATIONAL LEAVE / SABBATICAL

There might come a point in your life when you need some time out or maybe a change of scenery. Or perhaps just some time to see things from a different perspective. At the Sheraton Grand Salzburg, you can arrange to take special leave or a sabbatical. 

STAFF EVENTS

Achievements should be duly celebrated. At the Sheraton Grand Salzburg, we always celebrate together. Because success tastes even sweeter when toasted with colleagues, whether it’s at the traditional Christmas dinner, at GMs with cocktails, or at the various sports events such as ‘Road to Awareness’. 

COMPANY MOBILE PHONE

You’ll be provided with a company mobile, depending on your role and position within our team.


WORK LAPTOP
You’ll also be given a work laptop for certain roles and positions within the team.

SPECIAL RATES AT UNIQUE HOTELS WORLDWIDE

When you book your next holiday as an employee of the Sheraton Grand Salzburg, you’ll also benefit from favourable terms at unique Starwood and Marriott hotels around the world – including when you book stays for friends and family. 

Meet the team

Meet the team

Stephanie Umland

Marketing & Public Relations Manager

„Chocolate makes you happy!“

Public relations, social media marketing & events are only a few tasks that fill Stephanie’s daily work routine. Stephanie is responsible for all areas within marketing and public relations at the Sheraton Grand Salzburg. In her position she is in charge for an attractive positioning and presentation of the overall brand and products of the hotel.

„Creativity, fun and a pleasant work environment within an innovative team are very important to me, if you think about working on creative ideas and their implementation. To avoid creative blockings, a brainstorming with colleagues and chocolate might help“, Stephanie laughs. She is a trained hotel expert and has been working for the Sheraton Grand Salzburg for more than 9 years.

Meet the team

Matthias Pertiller

Chief Engineer

„Knows how to fix almost everything!“

Daily tours through the hotel and its technical areas, the maintencance of hotel rooms and technical equipment as well as a range of maintenance work at the Sheraton Grand Salzburg are the main tasks of chief engineer Matthias Pertiller, who is passionate about his job and enjoys working for the company.

„A smooth daily operation within the hotel as well as the guests‘ and employees‘ satisfaction are very important to me. No matter which screw needs to be fixed, my team and I try our very best to solve all problems. Of course, we are eager to help fellow work colleagues with fixing a bicycle tyre, if the time permits“, Matthias Pertiller smiles. He has been working for the Sheraton Grand Salzburg for more than 30 years now.

Meet the team

Tanja Kollbauer

Apprentice Hotel & Hospitality Assistant

„Reach achievements with fun!“

In 2015, Tanja decided to take on an apprenticeship as Hotel & Hospitality Assistant at the Sheraton Grand Salzburg and is always looking for new challenges. She has been able to gain valuable insights into many different areas of the hotel, ranging from the Front Office over the purchasing to the housekeeping department.

„I totally like my apprenticeship and I am happy that I decided to do it at the Sheraton Grand Salzburg. I already got to know a lot of people from different countries, I can learn a lot and in addition develop myself personally. I feel very confident at the hotel and get support from all sides“, Tanja smiles. Just a few weeks ago, Tanja received the apprentice award „TOP PERFORMER“ within Germany, Austria and Switzerland from Marriott International for her great success and achievements within the hospitality industry.

Jobs

Whether you still see yourself in Salzburg in years to come or you’re keen to explore the big wide world at some point: with us, you can lay the foundations for a successful career. We look forward to embarking on this exciting journey with you. Apply now and start shaping your future today. 

Please apply on our platform.

Wir suchen Verstärkung für unser Team.

Aktuelle Stellenangebote

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung!

Unsere Jobs at Sheraton Grand Salzburg you can find Online Jobbörse HOTELCAREER.

Jobs Hotel

Close

Sheraton Grand Salzburg

4.6 (188 Bewertungen)

Auerspergstrasse 4, Salzburg, 5020, Österreich   •  Wetter:    •   Lokale Uhrzeit:     •  Telefon: (43) (662) 889990   •   Impressum & Datenschutz  

4.6

Das spricht für uns: Sheraton Grand Salzburg als Arbeitgeber

Im Sheraton Grand Salzburg wird jeglicher Service geboten, der den Aufenthalt unserer Gäste angenehmer gestaltet. Egal, ob sich unsere Gäste auf einer Geschäftsreise in Salzburg befinden, ein Seminar im Hotel besuchen oder mit Freunden eine Städtereise nach Salzburg unternehmen: Das Fünf Sterne-Hotel in Salzburg bietet alles, was das Herz begehrt.

Seit der Eröffnung des ersten Hotels im Jahr 1937 gehört Sheraton Hotels & Resorts zu den innovativsten Hotelmarken der Welt. Innovative Konzepte, Reiseziele überall auf der Welt und das einzigartige Engagement für unsere Gäste sichern uns eine Spitzenposition unter den führenden Hotelmarken der Welt. Wir haben uns im Laufe der Jahre gewandelt und innovative Konzepte entwickelt, ohne jemals die Werte, mit denen alles vor vielen Jahren begann, zu vergessen. Wir gehen immer mit der Zeit. Wir nutzen jede Gelegenheit, um für unsere Gäste noch einen Schritt weiterzugehen. Die Grundwerte „Inspiration, Eigenverantwortlichkeit und Handeln“, die uns zu Beginn unserer Reise vor über 80 Jahren leiteten, sind immer noch Kern unseres Handelns. 

Warum Sheraton Grand Salzburg?

Der Name Sheraton Grand Salzburg steht für fachliche Kompetenz, hohe Servicequalität, Zuverlässigkeit und außerordentlichen Gästeservice. Mit einem ausgezeichneten Team ist Gästeservice die oberste Priorität und wir arbeiten täglich daran, unvergessliche Urlaubserlebnisse zu kreieren. Auf der Grundlage unserer bisherigen Erfolge wollen wir uns kontinuierlich weiterentwickeln. Dabei nehmen wir die Interessen unserer Geschäftspartner, Mitarbeiter/innen und Eigentümer ernst und versuchen, ihren Ansprüchen im Rahmen unserer Unternehmensstrategie gerecht zu werden.

Seit der Eröffnung des ersten Hotels im Jahr 1937 gehört Sheraton Hotels & Resorts zu den innovativsten Hotelmarken der Welt. Innovative Konzepte, Reiseziele überall auf der Welt und das einzigartige Engagement für unsere Gäste sichern uns eine Spitzenposition unter den führenden Hotelmarken der Welt. Wir haben uns im Laufe der Jahre gewandelt und innovative Konzepte entwickelt, ohne jemals die Werte, mit denen alles vor vielen Jahren begann, zu vergessen. Wir gehen immer mit der Zeit. Wir nutzen jede Gelegenheit, um für unsere Gäste noch einen Schritt weiterzugehen. Die Grundwerte „Inspiration, Eigenverantwortlichkeit und Handeln“, die uns zu Beginn unserer Reise vor über 80 Jahren leiteten, sind immer noch Kern unseres Handelns. 

Seit September 2016 gehört das Sheraton Grand Salzburg zur weltweit größten Hotelkette Marriott International, Inc. Mit über 6.000 Häusern findet man die Hotels in 122 Ländern auf der ganzen Welt. Mehr über die 30 zugehörigen Hotelmarken erfahren Sie auf www.marriott.com

 

Ihr Einstieg bei uns

Wir bieten Ihnen spannende und herausfordernde Aufgaben und vielfältige Aufstiegschancen für eine erfolgreiche Zukunft. Für ein serviceorientiertes Unternehmen wie dem Sheraton Grand Salzburg ist die kontinuierliche fachliche und persönliche Weiterentwicklung der Mitarbeiter und Führungskräfte ein wichtiger Beitrag zur langfristigen Sicherung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit. Deshalb setzen wir auf moderne Personalentwicklungsinstrumente, die zu unternehmerischem Handeln anregen, honorieren die im Team gemeinsamen erreichten Erfolge und fördern die Leistung jedes Einzelnen.

Ausgezeichnete Arbeitsbedingungen für ausgezeichnete Teams

Wir wollen Sie dabei unterstützen, Ihr Potenzial auszuschöpfen – durch gezielte Förderung einer Management- oder Fachkarriere, die zu Ihnen passt. Denn schließlich kommt jeder neue Mitarbeiter mit individuellen Zielen, Vorstellungen und Wünschen zu uns, die sich im Laufe der Zeit auch ändern können. Unser umfangreiches Angebot an Personalentwicklungsmaßnahmen hilft Ihnen dabei, diese Wirklichkeit werden zu lassen. Arbeiten im Sheraton Grand Salzburg ist fair und gerecht. Denn das Wohlergehen unserer Mitarbeiter liegt uns sehr am Herzen Ein gesundes Unternehmen ist schließlich die Summe seiner Mitarbeiter.

Nutzen Sie die Chance für eine Karriere in einem internationalen Unternehmen und mit Menschen aus der ganzen Welt zusammenzuarbeiten. Wenn Sie Begeisterung, Neugierde und Teamfähigkeit mitbringen, bieten wir Ihnen vielseitige und attraktive Arbeits- und Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten weltweit. Hier beginnt Ihre Reise! Bewerben Sie sich online unter http://www.karrieren.marriott.de/

 

Lehre und Praktika

Geh deinen eigenen Weg. Mit einer Lehre im Sheraton Grand Salzburg

Das Sheraton Grand Salzburg zählt offiziell zu den besten touristischen Ausbildungsbetrieben im Bundesland Salzburg.
Ausgezeichnet durch die Wirtschaftskammer Salzburg, setzt die WKO Salzburg mit diesem Gütesiegel ein starkes Zeichen für die Qualität des Ausbildungsbetriebes und möchte dazu beizutragen, neue Lehrlinge zu gewinnen, sowie Eltern und Jugendliche auf die ausgezeichnete Ausbildung im Sheraton Grand Salzburg, aufmerksam zu machen.

Mit einer guten Lehre im richtigen Lehrbetrieb beginnt alles. Dein Arbeitsleben. Deine Karriere. Deine berufliche Zukunft. Dieser erste Schritt ist ganz besonders wichtig. Damit du später die Möglichkeit hast, dein ganzes Potenzial voll auszuschöpfen.

Eine Ausbildung im Tourismus bietet dir dafür eine gute Basis. Verschiedene Aufgabenbereiche ermöglichen eine spannende Arbeit im internationalen Umfeld und vielfältige Aufstiegsmöglichkeiten. Das Sheraton Grand Salzburg ist ein wesentlicher Teil der internationalen Hotelkette Marriott International, Inc. – wir suchen schon heute die Führungskräfte von morgen. Starke Persönlichkeiten. Kluge Charakterköpfe. Leidenschaftliche Teamplayer. Wir suchen dich. Bist du dabei? 

Lehre und Ausbildung in Salzburg

KOCH/KÖCHIN

Lehrzeit: 3 Jahre

Du willst mehr können als nur den Herd ein- und auszuschalten? Sehr gut! Denn als staatlich geprüfter Koch und staatlich geprüfte Köchin kannst du bald viel mehr als das. Bei diesem dualen Ausbildungssystem absolvierst du die Berufsschule als theoretischen Background und setzt das Gelernte dann gleich in der Praxiszeit im Sheraton Grand Salzburg in die Tat um. Ein wesentlicher Teil deiner Ausbildung ist das Vor- und Zubereiten von Speisen für Bankette und Buffets. Zum Ausbildungsplan gehört aber auch das Zusammenstellen einer Speisekarte, die Speisenfolge, Bestellung und Warenannahme, Lagerung und Konservierung der Produkte sowie die Kostenermittlung. Du bist geschickt, motiviert, arbeitest gern im Team und bringst eine gute Portion Leidenschaft mit? Dann ist Koch bzw. Köchin vielleicht der perfekte Lehrberuf für dich.  

Lehre und Ausbildung in Salzburg

HOTEL- UND GASTGEWERBEASSITEN/IN

Lehrzeit: 3 Jahre

Bist du ein Organisationstalent? Dann ist Hotel- und Gastgewerbeassisten/in vielleicht dein Traumberuf! Denn hier ist Spaß an der Abwechslung gefragt – und großes kaufmännisches Interesse. Hotel- und Gastgewerbeassistent/-innen werden für die Dauer ihrer Ausbildung in allen Abteilungen des Sheraton Grand Salzburg eingesetzt, wobei der Schwerpunkt in den organisatorischen und kaufmännischen Abteilungen liegt. Das sind zum Beispiel Bankettbüro, Einkauf, F&B Outlets (Service), Rezeption und Housekeeping. Die Ausbildung zum staatlich geprüften Hotel- und Gastgewerbeassistent/-in ist ein duales Ausbildungsprogramm – das heißt, du kombinierst Berufsschule mit Praxiszeit hier im Sheraton Grand Salzburg. Am Ende deiner Lehrzeit hast du einen maximalen Einblick in die Hotellerie gewonnen und nimmst aus der Lehre ein fundiertes Wissen mit, dass dich dazu befähigt, in der Hotellerie Karriere zu machen. Klingt gut? Das finden wir auch. 

Lehre und Ausbildung in Salzburg

RESTAURANTFACHMANN/-FRAU

Lehrzeit: 3 Jahre

Schau gemeinsam mit uns über den Tellerrand! Bei der Ausbildung zum staatlich geprüften Restaurantfachmann/-frau arbeitest du praxisnah mit unseren Gästen. Das umfasst im Wesentlichen das professionelle Servieren und Ausgeben von Speisen und Getränken, das Annehmen von Bestellungen, Empfangen und Platzieren von Gästen, sowie das Mitwirken beim Zusammenstellen der Speise- und Getränkekarte. Zu deiner Ausbildung zählen außerdem die Vorbereitung und Durchführung von gastronomischen Veranstaltungen, Abrechnung, Lagern und Kontrollieren von Waren sowie das Beschwerdemanagement. Zusätzlich absolvierst du die Berufsschule, um deinem praktischen Wissen die nötige theoretische Basis zu verleihen. Wenn du dir ein umfassendes Fachwissen aneignen möchtest, geschickt bist, gerne im Team arbeitest und Höflichkeit für dich eine Selbstverständlichkeit ist – dann bist du in diesem Jobprofil genau richtig! 

Lehre und Ausbildung in Salzburg

GASTRONOMIEFACHMANN/-FRAU

Lehrzeit: 4 Jahre

Du willst mehr von deiner Lehre? Dann ist die Ausbildung zum Gastronomiefachmann/-frau vielleicht die richtige Entscheidung für dich. Denn diese spannende Ausbildung umfasst gleich zwei Lehrberufe – genauer gesagt ist es eine Kombination aus den Berufen Koch bzw. Köchin und Restaurantfachmann bzw. Fachfrau.

Lehre und Ausbildung in Salzburg

SCHULPRAKTIKUM

Du kannst dich noch nicht so richtig für einen Lehrberuf entscheiden? Das verstehen wir. Schließlich gibt es sehr viele verschiedene Berufe. Und genau den zu finden, der perfekt zu einem passt, ist gar nicht so einfach. Aus diesem Grund bieten wir regelmäßig Schulpraktika an. Damit du dich erst einmal im Hotel-Umfeld umschauen und alles auf dich wirken lassen kannst. Wir sind uns sicher: danach wird dir die Entscheidung leichtfallen.

Im Sheraton Grand Salzburg werden in verschiedenen Bereichen zwei- bis dreiwöchige „Schnupper-Praktika“ für Schüler angeboten – für dich. Ob du das als Pflichtpraktika während der Schulzeit absolvierst oder in der Ferienzeit ein freiwilliges Praktikum machst, spielt dabei für uns keine Rolle. 
Praktikumsbereiche, die du unverbindlich testen kannst
In diesen Bereichen kannst du ein Praktikum absolvieren:

  • Service
  • Rezeption
  • Küche
  • Housekeeping

Interessiert? Sehr schön! Schick uns einfach deine Bewerbungsunterlagen für ein Schülerpraktikum. Du kannst nur gewinnen – schließlich erhältst du spannende erste Einblicke in das Berufsleben in einer internationalen Hotelkette. Und wer weiß, vielleicht können wir dich bald ganz bei uns begrüßen.

Davon profitierst du während eines Schülerpraktikums

  • Die Möglichkeit auszuprobieren, ob der anvisierte Beruf auch den eigenen Interessen entspricht
  • Praxisnahe Einblicke in das Berufsleben im Hotel-und Gastgewerbe
  • Informationen für die Berufswahl von ausgebildeten Fachkräften aus der Praxis
  • Tipps von berufserfahrenen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern

 

Lehre und Ausbildung in Salzburg

BIST DU BEREIT?

Egal, ob du dich auch noch in vielen Jahren hier in Salzburg siehst oder später die große weite Welt erobern möchtest: bei uns legst du den Grundstein für deine erfolgreiche berufliche Zukunft. Wir freuen uns darauf, mit dir diesen spannenden Weg zu gehen. Bewirb dich jetzt – und deine Zukunft beginnt noch heute. 

Deine Bewerbungsunterlagen richtest du bitte an Monika Hritzova, entweder per Post oder per Mail an: monika.hritzova@sheraton.com.

Sheraton Grand Salzburg

Frau Monika Hritzova

Personalleitung

Auerspergstraße 4

5020 Salzburg

Sie wollen mehr? Bekommen Sie. Mit unseren Mitarbeiter-Benefits

Nur zufriedene Mitarbeiter können unseren Gästen einen unvergesslich schönen Aufenthalt ermöglichen. Denn nur wer sich in und mit seiner Arbeit wohlfühlt, vermittelt auch anderen ein gutes Gefühl. Der Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit wird im Sheraton Grand Salzburg deshalb große Beachtung geschenkt. Und mit zusätzlichen Benefits gefördert. 

KANTINE

In unserem Mitarbeiterrestaurant im Sheraton Grand Salzburg ist die Verpflegung für Sie kostenlos. Jeden Tag haben Sie die Auswahl aus frisch zubereiteten Speisen. So sind Sie vom Frühstück bis zum Abendessen bestens versorgt.

KOSTENFREIE GETRÄNKE

Kaffee, Tee oder Wasser – als Mitarbeiter des Sheraton Grand Salzburg können Sie sich kostenlos bedienen. Den ganzen Tag über.

VERGÜNSTIGUNGEN UND ZUWENDUNGEN BEI PARTNERN IN SALZBURG

Eine kleine Vergünstigung in der Lieblingsboutique, ein Preisnachlass beim Friseur, ein Spa-Tag zum Spezialpreis – als Teammitglied des Sheraton Grand Salzburg profitieren Sie von vielen Kooperationspartnern in der Salzburger Altstadt. Vergünstigungen erhalten Sie beispielsweise bei Friseuren, Mode und Bekleidung, Fitness, Optiker, Hotel & Spa und Kosmetik.

20 Prozent Ermäßigung bekommen Sie außerdem bei unseren hauseigenen Outlets – im Restaurant Mirabell, in der Piano bar und im Restaurant taste.it. 

 

PATEN-PROGRAMM FÜR LEHRLINGE

Jeder Neuanfang ist eine Herausforderung. Es gibt viele neue Verantwortungen, neue Gesichter. Um Ihnen die Einstiegsphase so angenehm wie möglich zu gestalten, erhalten Sie einen strukturierten Einarbeitungsplan, an dem Sie sich orientieren können. Außerdem steht Ihnen während der ersten Zeit ein Pate zur Verfügung und Sie können sich im Zuge regelmäßiger Mitarbeitergespräche austauschen. 

BARRIEREFREIHEIT

Es ist uns sehr wichtig, dass sich im Sheraton Grand Salzburg jede Mitarbeiterin und jeder Mitarbeiter uneingeschränkt wohlfühlt. Deshalb stehen auch barrierefreie Arbeitsplätze zur Verfügung. 

GUTE ANBINDUNG

Ein weiterer Vorteil des Arbeitsplatz Sheraton Grand Salzburg besteht in der sehr guten Anbindung. Unser Haus ist sowohl mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln als auch mit dem eigenen PKW gut zu erreichen. Die nächste Bushaltestelle „Kongresshaus“ und die S-Bahn-Station „Mülln“ sind nur wenige Meter vom Hotel entfernt. Sie sind gerne mit dem Fahrrad unterwegs? Wunderbar! Sie können Ihr Rad gerne kostenfrei am Hotelgebäude abstellen. 

PARKPLATZ

Sie brauchen einen Parkplatz? Als Teammitglied des Sheraton Grand Salzburg können Sie in der öffentlichen Tiefgarage nach Verfügbarkeit vergünstigt parken. Sprechen Sie uns einfach darauf an. 


AUS- UND WEITERBILDUNG

Man lernt nie aus. Und das ist auch gut so. Deshalb bieten wir im Sheraton Grand Salzburg regelmäßig hausinterne Trainings, Workshops und Schulungen an. Damit Sie Ihr Potenzial voll entfalten können.  

BILDUNGSKARENZ / AUSZEIT 

Manchmal kommt man im Leben an einen Punkt, an dem man eine Auszeit braucht, vielleicht einen Tapetenwechsel. Oder nur die Zeit, gewisse Dinge aus anderen Blickwinkeln zu betrachten. Im Sheraton Grand Salzburg besteht die Möglichkeit, auf Basis einer individuellen Vereinbarung eine berufliche Auszeit zu nehmen. 

MITARBEITER - EVENTS

Erfolge sollten gebührend gefeiert werden. Und das tun wir im Sheraton Grand Salzburg alle gemeinsam. Ob beim traditionellen Weihnachtsessen, bei GMs Cocktails oder verschiedenen Sportevents wie beispielsweise dem „Road to Awareness“-Event – gemeinsam auf Erfolge anstoßen zu können, macht doppelt Freude.  

MITARBEITERHANDY

Je nachdem, in welcher Funktion und Position Sie unser Team verstärken, stellen wir Ihnen gerne ein Mitarbeiterhandy zur Verfügung.

MITARBEITERNOTEBOOK

Für bestimmte Funktionen und Positionen im Team erhalten Sie von uns ein Mitarbeiternotebook. 

SPEZIALPREISE BEI EINZIGARTIGEN HOTELS

Wenn Sie als Mitarbeiterin oder Mitarbeiter des Sheraton Grand Salzburg Ihren nächsten Urlaub buchen, haben Sie doppelt gut lachen. Denn Sie profitieren von günstigeren Konditionen bei einzigartigen Starwood- und Marriott-Hotels rund um den Globus. Auch für Ihre Familie oder Ihre Freunde können Sie Aufenthalte zu attraktiven Preisen buchen. 

Unsere Stellenangebote

Suchen Sie eine neue Herausforderung? Das Sheraton Grand Salzburg Hotel ist Teil des weltweiten Marriott Konzerns und bietet Ihnen eine Anstellung mit Perspektive in einem internationalem Umfeld und professionellem Team auf höchstem Niveau und Aufstiegsmöglichkeiten im eigenen Betrieb und inerhalb des Konzerns. Wir sind auf der Suche nach neuen Mitarbeiter/innen, die uns tatkräftig unterstützen. Sehen Sie nachfolgend unsere aktuellen Stellenangebote: Bitte bewerben Sie sich auf unserer Plattform.

 

Unsere Hotellerie Jobs in Salzburg finden Sie auch auf HOTELCAREER, der Internet Jobbörse für Hotel Jobangebote.

Jobs Hotel

Wir suchen Verstärkung für unser Team.

Aktuelle Stellenangebote

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung!

Unsere Jobs bei Sheraton Grand Salzburg finden Sie auch auf der Online Jobbörse HOTELCAREER.

Jobs Hotel

Close